Announcing Our Inaugural Cloud Leadership Awards – Supported by Adobe, Cisco, Microsoft Azure and CDW-G

With a focus on recognizing our members for innovation in cloud solutions, we’re excited to announce our inaugural Cloud Leadership Awards. These awards have been generously sponsored by Adobe, Cisco, Microsoft Azure, and CDW-G, and will honor the outstanding achievements of fifty higher education institutions who – through their innovative and effective use of cloud solutions – have benefitted students, teachers, administrators, and/or staff.

Winners for the cloud awards will be chosen based upon criteria including number of students impacted, cost savings, and more. The judges will select three overall Cloud Innovation winners, as well as three winners in each of the following categories, in addition to twenty-six honorable mentions:

  • Identity/Access Management
  • Cloud Storage
  • Backup/Disaster Recovery
  • Hybrid IaaS/PaaS
  • Security/Cloud Access Security Brokers (CASB)
  • Collaboration
  • Other use of cloud

Winners will be recognized during the EDUCAUSE Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on November 2, 2017. Keep an eye out for more information about the Cloud Awards, including how to nominate a worthy higher ed institution, in the coming weeks.

> Return to the E&I Report

Share this: